Equipo Nizkor
        Bookshop | Donate
Derechos | Equipo Nizkor       


Russia imposes sanctions on 13 Canadian officials

Russia's Foreign Ministry has imposed sanctions on 13 Canadian officials and politicians, official spokesman for the Russian Foreign Ministry Alexander Lukashevich said. The sanctions against Canadian officials represent retaliatory measures in response to sanctions imposed by the Canadian government on a number of Russian officials and parliamentarians.

Among 13 sanctioned Canadian officials are Christine Hogan, Prime Minister's advisor on foreign and defense policy, Wayne Wouters, Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet, and others.

Russia is still open for construstive and honest cooperation with Canada, but will respond reciprocally on unfriendly moves, the Russian Foreign Ministry added.

[Source: Itar Tass, Moscow, 24Mar14]

Tienda de Libros Radio Nizkor On-Line Donations

Russian Affairs
small logoThis document has been published on 26Mar14 by the Equipo Nizkor and Derechos Human Rights. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.