Equipo Nizkor
        Tienda | Donaciones online
Derechos | Equipo Nizkor       


Ukraine introduces sanctions against 105 Russian companies and 388 officials

105 companies are in the Ukraine's sanction list approved on Wednesday by president Petro Poroshenko. Among them are Russian flag carrier Aeroflot and other air carriers Transaero, Ural Airlines, Siberia and Orenburg Airline, Gazpromavia Airline, Gazprombank, Bank of Moscow, antivirus software producer Kaspersky Laboratory and its Ukraine's subsidiary.

The list includes the Novorossiya civil movement, the Oplot organization, the Prizrak and Somali brigades as well as a number of charity Christian foundations.

According to the document, sanctions against companies provide for "blocking of assets -- temporary restriction of the company's right to use and dispose of owned property" and "suspension of performance of economic and financial obligations [prohibition of extending credits, loans, financial assistance, guarantees; prohibition of lending through purchase of securities; prohibition of securities' acquisitions."

Poroshenko also approved the inclusion of 388 people in Ukraine's sanctions list, including Alexander Brod, director of the Moscow-based human rights bureau and a member of the Council for Civil Society Development and Human Rights operating under the Russian president; Russian president's adviser, Sergey Glazyev; Russian Children's Rights Ombudsman Pavel Astakhov and Konstantin Kosachev, the head of the Russian Federation Council Committee for International Affairs.

Russian Agriculture Minister Alexander Tkachev and State Duma Speaker Sergey Naryshkin are also in the list.

Besides, the sanctions also apply to Deputy Chairman of the Russian Communist Party's Central Committee, State Duma deputy Valery Rashkin and Chairman of the State Duma International Affairs Committee Alexei Pushkov.

The document bans entry to the country, as well as blocks the individuals' assets placed in the country.

The sanctions list comprises Russian Defense Minister Sergey Shoigu, his deputies Anatoly Antonov and Dmitry Bulgakov, as well as Russian Armed Forces Western Military District Commander Anatoly Sidorov.

Besides, the sanctions also apply to head of the organization and mobilization department of the Western Military District Headquarters Sergey Yudin, deputy commander of the Southern Military District Igor Turchenyuk, Commander of the 1st Tank Army of the Western Military District Alexander Chaiko, Russian Navy Commander-in-Chief Viktor Chirkov.

[Source: Itar Tass, Moscow, 16Sep15]

Tienda Donaciones Radio Nizkor

Ukraine Unrest
small logoThis document has been published on 17Sep15 by the Equipo Nizkor and Derechos Human Rights. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.