Equipo Nizkor
        Bookshop | Donate
Derechos | Equipo Nizkor       


EU publishes new sanctions list including Donetsk and Luhansk representatives

The European Union published in its Official Journal a new sanctions list, which includes 13 representatives of the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk People's Republics (DPR and LPR) and five east Ukrainian parties, which participated in the local elections on November 2.

The list features head of the Lugansk Central Elections Commission Sergei Kozyakov, DPR's first deputy speaker of the parliament Alexander Kofman, DPR's First Deputy Prime Minister Ravil Khalikov, LPR's Fist Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Dmitry Semenov, LPR's Defence Minister Oleg Bugrov, LPR's Minister of Education Igor Kostenok, member of DPR's National Council Evgeny Orlov, Deputy head of LPR's National Council Oleg Akimov, LPR's Healthcare Minsiter Larisa Airapetyan, DPR's member of the parliament and a member of the Berkut (Ukraine's riot police) veterans' union Yuri Sivokonenko.

Besides, the EU banned financial relations with DPR's and LPR's five parties and public organisations for having nominated their candidates for the elections on November 2, which the EU considers illegal.

From Saturday, the published sanctions come into force.

[Source: Itar Tass, Brussels, 29Nov14]

Tienda de Libros Radio Nizkor On-Line Donations

Ukraine Unrest
small logoThis document has been published on 08Dec14 by the Equipo Nizkor and Derechos Human Rights. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.